Annual General Meeting 2020 - Pukeroa Oruawhata Trust
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-17554,single-format-standard,bridge-core-2.4.3,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,paspartu_enabled,paspartu_on_bottom_fixed,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-22.8,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.3.0,vc_responsive

Annual General Meeting 2020

Notice is hereby given that the Annual General Meeting
will be held at Tamatekapua Meeting House, Ohinemutu, Rotorua
(subject to Covid-19 levels)
on Saturday 7th November 2020 at 10.00am.


In accordance with the Trust Order, the current Trustee, Tina Ngatai retires by rotation and is available for re-election for a further 5 year term.

Persons interested in being nominated for this position are invited to submit their nomination form to the Returning Officer. The minimum qualifications for nominees for election are:

(a) Seven years experience in Maori Land Governance or administration or in law, commerce or management, or

(b) An NZQA approved tertiary qualification in Maori Land administration or business administration, or management.

Nominations can only be made on the official nomination form which is available from the Returning Officer – Glenn Hawkins & Associates (GHA), Level 1, 1108 Fenton St, Rotorua, or from the website or by emailing

If further nominations are received an election will be held by postal ballot, by poll vote.
The highest polling candidate will be recommended to the Maori Land Court for appointment.

The relevant dates are:

Nominations Open on Monday 24th August 2020.

Nominations Close on Friday 11th September 2020, 4 pm.

Voting Papers will be mailed to registered Owners by Friday 2nd October 2020.

Voting Papers must be returned by 4pm on Friday 30th October 2020 to the Returning Officer.

Glenn Hawkins
Returning Officer
Pukeroa Oruawhata Trustee election
PH (07) 348 3599